Bookstore

blue blood 80x80 - Mercy : A Carl Morck Novel
Blue Blood
March 12, 2021
copenhagen tales 80x80 - Mercy : A Carl Morck Novel
Copenhagen Tales
March 12, 2021
Show all

Mercy : A Carl Morck Novel

In the tradition of Henning Mankell, Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo, Alder-Olsen is the new ‘it’ boy of Nordic noir.

SKU: 9781405912655 Category:

$27.99

Usually ships in 3-7 days

Free Shipping Australia Wide

At first the prisoner scratches at the walls until her fingers bleed. But there is no escaping the room. With no way of measuring time, her days, weeks, months go unrecorded. She vows not go mad. She will not give her captors the satisfaction. She will die first. Copenhagen detective Carl Mørck has been taken off homicide to run a newly created department for unsolved crimes. His first case concerns Merete Lynggaard, who vanished five years ago. Everyone says she's dead. Everyone says it's a waste of time. He thinks they're right. The voice in the dark is distorted, harsh and without mercy. It says the prisoner's torture will only end when she answers one simple question. It is one she has asked herself a million times- Why is this happening?

'Engrossing.' Sunday Express

'Adler-Olsen's fascination with abnormal psychology once again pays off.' Sunday Times

ISBN9781405912655
Book Title

Mercy : A Carl Morck Novel

Publisher

Penguin UK

Imprint

Michael Joseph

Genre

Fiction – Crime & Mystery

Format

Paperback

Dimensions

198mm x 129mm

Date Published

April 2014

Pages

512

Weight0.340 kg

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.